Maxuino/Firmata/Basic LED Set-Up Progress

Posted on Updated on

The basic issue I’m currently running into is figuring out if MAX is actually communicating with Arduino.  I uploaded the firmata code on arduino and my set up with a single red LED starts blinking but stops after a few seconds.  I don’t know if there is only recognition of active communication and my set up on MAX is wrong or if I haven’t loaded all of the necessary software yet.

Screen Shot 2013-09-16 at 8.39.19 PMScreen Shot 2013-09-16 at 8.21.41 PM

 

 

Here is the basic outline of the system/software link between arduino – max – projector.

1st_outline

 

I came up with a pretty basic if then statement too which probably will be glitchy, and perhaps I need to rework into a ratio based calculation, where the rate of change of the viewer  is taken into consideration to make smoother transitions from video frame to video frame.

 

 

Leave a Reply

